Snoop Dogg asks Paul for some help.

I can only imagine what the conversations between a rap icon and Paul McCartney would go like.  Maybe they’d share a bit of the hippie lettuce, and talk some football.  Somehow, I don’t really see that happening actually.

https://i0.wp.com/www.mp3lyrics.org/s/snoop-dogg/snoop-dogg_1.Jpg

It looks like Snoop is having some visa problems, and wants Paul to give him a push to get past the ban.  Nothing better than a character witness in the form of a football legend and a Knighted musician.

Here’s what we’ve read.

US rapper Snoop Dogg has called on footballer David Beckham and former Beatle Sir Paul McCartney to help overturn his UK visa ban.

The rapper has faced continued visa problems following an altercation between his entourage and police at Heathrow Airport in 2006.

Although Immigration judges have argued that he should be allowed into the country, the UK Boarder Agency believe the rapper is not conducive to public order.

Speaking to the Mirror newspaper, the rapper said he was “desperate” to return to London.

“I’ve called David Beckham, Sir Paul McCartney, hell, I want to get the whole of the Beatles to help me get back in,” he said.

“I’m trying to get through to Madonna as well. I’d love them all to write to the Prime Minister to change his mind.”

The rapper added that he has “not forgotten” his UK fans – “especially the ladies”

Source: Gigwise

7 Responses

  1. A collaboration between McCartney and Snoop Dogg could be a lot of fun? Rap/hip hop is one of the few genres McCartney hasn’t done yet. There’s been some sampling of his songs, hasn’t it? But that’s not the same anyway. A single or something, just one song, a good one, that’s enough I think, it’s not really McCartney’s genre. McCartney sings and Snoop Dogg or some other guy or girl rap along. Dr. Dre could produce it. Then McCartney could do a jazz album. : )

  2. this is so typical of snoop!

  3. He’s an arsehole. Who on earth would want to collaborate with a sexist, racist homophobe, except perhaps another sexist, racist homophobe? The UK is better off without him.

    So typical of snoop? You bet.

    • Have you forgotten about Willie Nelson?

      [I don’t know much about Snoop’s beliefs, but he’s a good musician, and I’m willing to give him the benefit of the douibt on that subject.]

  4. Rap-artists know how to make a fuzz in the media and to be controversial. To me, it’s just rock-theatre and an image and I don’t take it too seriously. But sometimes I think the rap-artist gets in the way for the music, though, with all that glamour and money and attitude. Music can speak for itself … if it’s good enough. Like Paul McCartney at his best. He don’t need an image or say controversial things. People listen to his music anyway, because he’s such a good songwriter and an inventive musician. : )

  5. You say that, brotherjohn, like being a homophobe is a bad thing. It’s not. Not anymore than being a heterophobe is.

  6. snoop dog,i have been in help before i discover that there is some one who can help me out .sir pls i need ur help ,i came from a very poor family ,but my parent strugle to send me up to high school and i have my ssce certificate(waec).but they where not able to send me further and i which to further my education pls sir i will be greatfull if u accep my request sir..

Leave a comment