One in a million.

Hey there folks.  Matt here.  Just wanted to say thanks to everyone out there on the web.  Today is a bit of a milestone with the Beatle blog here.  We’ve hit 1 million hits today.  That’s pretty impressive considering we’ve only been at this since April of 2006!

Thanks to everyone who’s been along for the wonderful, weird, and wild ride.  Let’s work towards the next million.  We’ve come a really long way from our first blog post on April 13th, 2006.  It was about a little rumor about a new Beatles’ album called LOVE.

I know updates have been sparse this month, but life seems to get in the way at times.  Regular updates will be coming out more and more as soon as things calm down a bit around here.  For now though, thanks, for everyone’s wonderful comments, and emails, and the great sense of community that we’ve built here.  It’s been really cool.

I cannot wait for the next million.

Here’s a question for you. 

  • What has been the favorite story or post that we’ve had here at the Beatle blog over the last 2+ years. Please post your stories and links in the comments below. Maybe some of our newer readers can relive some of those Beatle memories from the ever present past.

11 Responses

  1. Congrats Matt. Keep up the good job with this blog. It’s one of the better ones on the net.

    Regards,
    Beatle Bob
    (Bootleg reviewer on Bootlegzone, 910, Beatleglist, etc)🙂

  2. Hello Matt,

    congratulations on such a great site.

  3. hey Congrats! This site keeps me so up to date..

    by the way, my favorite post would probably be the one with the videos of Dhani’s band thenewno2

    I really got into their music! And heard it for the first time here

  4. The best “underground” site of the beatles. My favorite is the Photo Blog, specially the john lennon´s pictures of 1980.

  5. I don´t like beatle…

  6. Hello,

    I’m don’t like The Beatles, but, your site is very good !’

    Congratulation !
    I’m prefer Tokio Hotel ! ♥

    , byee .

    Kisse’s

  7. Fantastic Blog that always keeps me up on all the beatles news.

    Keep up the good work.

  8. Dear Matt,
    MAZEL TOV! L’CHAIM! Best Beatle site there is. To the next million and many more. Long live rock and roll, The Beatles and “I Read The News Today”. I look forward to reading your e-mails everyday. Maybe I’m amazed that there is STILL almost daily news about a group that broke up almost 40 ( ! ) years ago, albeit the very BEST group ever in history! Keep up the great work!

  9. Congratulations! Really a great site for those of us who do like beatle. Keep up the good work.

  10. Congratulations! I’ve been following your blog for about a year, and find it to be an invaluable wealth of info about the fabs.

  11. Very nice place for a Beatles/Wings/McCartney/Lennon/Harrison/Starr fan like me. I usually visit the site daily, to see what’s going on with the continuing story of Beatles/post-Beatles releases. That’s what interest me the most, as a collector of the music and records. But I also enjoy a little bit of gossip. I have to admit that. I know people who like Beatles-music , but very few who are interested enough to talk about it as often as I like to. So it’s a great place to post some feelings on the spot about stuff connected to the fab four. About things that maybe aren’t that interesting to people who aren’t fans. I appreciate the possibility to do that. So keep up the good work and excuse my bad english. ; )

Leave a Reply

