Beatles ‘themed’ hotel to open in Liverpool, more details.

I’ve never been to England.  I’ve probably told you guy that many times before.  I have planned many trips to London, and Liverpool in my head many times.  One of these days I will make there to see all of those hallowed Beatle haunts.  Oh, yes, I will make that dangerous trek across the Abbey Road zebra stripes.  One day.

Hard Days Night Logo

This brings me to the idea of the Hard Day’s Night hotel.  My wife and I were having a discussion about it a few weeks ago actually. 

Would you rather stay at a Beatle-themed destination that is made-up with Beatle related items, or would you rather get a more authentic experience by staying someplace that is, for lack of a better term, more British.  My response, was a mixed blessing for her. “I guess we’ll have to split our time and stay at both.”

Hard Days Night Hotel

The long-talked about Beatle-themed hotel looks to be too impressive to miss out on.  Finally we get a peek at what the rooms may actually look like. 

Here’s what we’ve read.

The city of Liverpool, home to the Beatles and the official capital of pop according to the Guinness Book of Records, will soon be playing a hipper tune with the grand opening of Hard Days Night Hotel in January 2008. The hotel opening will coincide with Liverpool’s tenure as the 2008 European Capital of Culture.

The Hard Days Night Hotel, a four star boutique hotel set in the heart of the ‘Beatles Quarter’, is just a stones through away from the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles first rose to fame. The stunning Grade II listed hotel will feature 110 rooms, including executive rooms and two stunning penthouses – the specially designed Lennon & McCartney suits – the Lennon featuring a white grand piano.

Specially commissioned artwork, created by acclaimed Beatles artist Shannon will adorn the walls telling the story of the Beatles from the ‘basement to the roof’ through the 110 guest bedrooms and public rooms.

Available to hotel guests and non-residents will be two high quality restaurants, The Brasserie and Blakes serving modern British cuisine. Blakes’ interiors will feature images designed by Sir Peter Blake inspired by the cover of the Sergeant Pepper album. The hotel will also be home to two exclusive bars: Hari’s and Bar Four (for hotel guests and non-residents). In addition, further facilities include two conference rooms for private entertaining and corporate events as well as a unique wedding chapel.

The Brasserie will be the location for one of the hotel’s ‘must see’ showpieces with imagery created by Shannon changing at certain times of the day to adapt to the restaurant’s shifting ambience.

Trevor Lynn, Hard Days Night Hotel (HMI Ltd) said: “The Hard Days Night Hotel will be the perfect setting for our guests to enjoy and experience the comfort of our rooms and witness the magnificent commissioned Beatles artwork. The bars and restaurants in this hotel, including Bar Four and Blakes, will definitely be the place to be and be seen in.”

For more information, visit: HardDaysNightHotel.com.

Source: easier.com

14 Responses

  1. it is beautiful.

  2. corporate events are filled with lots of exciting things and some promotional items too ‘“

  3. Good info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  4. After going over a few of the blog articles on your website, I really appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Take a look at my website too and tell me what you think.

  5. There is definately a lot to find out about this topic. I really like all the points you’ve made.

  6. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Many thanks!

  7. Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your website is very helpful. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Hi there! I just wish to offer you a big thumbs up for the great info you have right here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your website for more soon.

  9. Great article! I\’ve been thinking about the mothering balancing act, and I work very minimally (and mostly when my son is sleeping). But balancing life with baby, husband, step kids, who all need very different things from me, is a hell of a task. I don\’t know how women work and get everything done. I hope they have amazing partners who do more than unload a dish or two and expect a prize.

  10. You’re so cool! I don’t believe I’ve truly read through a single thing like that before. So good to discover someone with a few unique thoughts on this subject. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  11. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a co-worker who had been doing a little homework on this. And he actually ordered me dinner simply because I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this topic here on your site.

  12. Hi to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and your views are pleasant
    in support of new viewers.

  13. When someone writes an article he/she retains the image of a user in his/her brain that how
    a user can know it. Therefore that’s why this piece of writing is great.

    Thanks!

  14. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for web
    based applicant tracking

Leave a Reply

