Yoko plans album for children.

Man oh man. Yoko just continues to really confuse me.  I know she’s riding a crest of sorts right now.  She has put out two critically acclaimed remix/techno albums., and has made a headlining appearance at the hipster crowded Pitchfork festival.  What’s next?  No, this article is not a joke.  I would love to think that it is, but it looks like Yoko will join the likes of Anne Murray and Raffi.

Yes, folks she is releasing a chilfren’s album, and no I’m not making that up.  Maybe she’ll collaborate with Paul and put together some kind animation collection set to her music, you know, for the kiddies.  We can’t wait to hear what this will sound like.  Weird. 

Here’s what we’ve read.

Yoko Ono was so thrilled with the positive criticism of her 2007 remix album, she’s planning a second one for children.

Yes, I’m a Witch contained tracks from Ono’s back catalogue remixed by other artists.

The 74-year-old has suffered a torrid time at the hands of critics, so she was stunned when they loved it. 

She tells Mojo: “Initially, I was shocked. Now I feel very pleased. I’m thinking about a second volume, one for children perhaps. Including I Felt Like Smashing My Face In A Clear Glass Window – because that’s how I felt when I was a child.”

Source: IOL

13 Responses

  1. I won’t let my kids near this, not because of the poor example stuff she’s pulled in the past, but because I don’t want to hear it ’round the house…kinda like watching Barney.

  2. There are some kids who really piss me off, and guess what Santa’s bringing them this year!?

  3. Uck! Nobody’s going to buy this, unless they want to torture their kids with it!

  4. OH COME ON GUYS!WAKE UP!WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HEAR?LULLABIES ALBUM?SHE HAS HER OWN STYLE!BAD OR GOOD IT CAN BE!JUST RESPECT,PLEASE!

  5. can you imagine yoko singing goodnight???

  6. i met an older man, who was married. i asked him to leave his wife. i could be better lover…veronice stoleit …no more dates. veronica, i get you somedayyou makin me angry. stolen man then dumpin him…. now im gettin him back for hurtins me too. stupid little girl stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupid.

  7. HEY,ULLA WHY YOU ARE SO ANGRY !I DID NOTHING!I JUST ONLY TOLD THE TRUTH!HE WAS MARRIED,YES,YOU WAS A VERY BAD GIRL!JUST DON’T THINK OF HIM,ANYMORE…..THINK OF ME….I’M SO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD FOR YOU!COME ON,WRITE ME! HEY AWC,YOU SEE??ULLAIS SO TIRED OF YOU!(SHE’S SO A FUCKED GIRL!)COME ON COME TO ME!REMEMBER OUR DATE!

  8. LISTEN ULLA THEN I WANT TO TELL YOU SOMETHING:I’M SORRY FOR ALL THESE DISCUSSIONS BETWEEN US,BUT I WOULD JUST TO ADVERT YOU AGAINST HIM,BECAUSE AFTER HE IS UGLY,BAD,SO FAT…HE’S MARRIED,TOO!AND I’M SO SORRY FOR YOU BABY,YOU’RE JUST A YOUNG GIRL……..AND HE’S JUST A PIG!!!!BECAUSE I WANT YOU ALL FOR ME!!!!!

  9. hi ulla. you stopped the emails…..what else could i do????

  10. ALLAN I WILL STOP THIS…ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS EMAIL ME….

  11. YOU MADE HER MAD….. SHE HAD TO STOP THE EMAILS, HER MOTHER STOPPED THAT!……… BECAUSE I SENT HER BROTHER SOME STUFF……

  12. this soap opera must end now, i am sorry for all the silly posts that i did here. it is all over now. the facts are this: 1. ulla is miss prym. 2. i pretended to be ulla on some posts here. 3. ulla also posted as me, she said all the bad things about him. 4. i posted as awc1967 to embarrass him, most of his posts are me. 5.ulla and awc1967 are only internet friends, but ulla wants more from him, but he is happily married and ulla has to accept that. 6. i was hoping he and i could be internet friends but he and ulla are that., so i will give them their space. 7. we all have sent angry emails to one another, but it has stopped a while back. 8. i am sorry for all this mess and from now on, i will post nice, thank you .

  13. bring ’em on
    i
    ii
    iii

Leave a Reply

