A year in the life: You say it’s your birthday!

Well another milestone in Beatledom is passing today.  That’s right folks, it is our birthday.  This blog is 1-year old today!  I had a lot of plans to ring in the birthday.  I was planning on surprising you dear readers with a podcast of my own, but all of the news about Paul’s single has gotten in the way of that. Maybe someday soon I will hit you guys with that.  I think I’ve got something good cooking. 

First of all, I must thank all of the readers of this blog for making my small labor of love such a worthwhile endeavor.  I have been fortunate enough to meet some wonderful fans, compile some wonderful news bits, spread some killer audio-video material. 

I have to say, I never thought that this blog would take off like it did! In our first year, of what will be many, we have had over 250,000 distinct hits to this website.  Not bad for a small homebrewed thing that has taken on an average readership of 2,000 hits a day with an average of 130 RSS subscribed readers.  Those kind of numbers make this thing worth all the effort. 

Please keep commenting on those articles.  I love the dialog.  As always, if you folks have any news stories, links, articles, sound files, videos, etc.  — PLEASE send them my way.  I am always looking for new content to post.  You guys are what make this blog such a success. 

I do have some plans to make printed copies of the first year of this blog available in book form.  If any of you are interested, please let me know.  I would like to know if you all would be interested in a collected digest of all the entries for the past year.  You know, a nice 2006 year-in-review of all things Beatle news.

Once again, thank you to all of you.  Here’s to 2006 and looking forward to the year 2007, what we have affectionately dubbed The Year of the Beatle.  We will be here to cover it all. 

7 Responses

  1. Happy birthday to you!
    Here’s to what promises to be another great Beatleyear.

    Now, blow out that candle and find another track from McCartney’s new album!

    ps thanks for all the good reporting

  2. Great blog…happy one year anniversary from a fellow Beatles fan! Were you by any chance a subscriber of Strawberry Fields Forever magazine?

  3. thanks for the great website-i read it every day! always interesting….-sue

  4. hey!

    happy birthday!!

    i would like you to dance, take your chachachachance.

    i read your blog everyday and it’s really fantastic what you have done with it. i had learn a lot with it so i hope you’ll keep us updated a few more years.

    it’s a great place for a beatle fan.

    congratulations!

  5. my one stop blog for all things Beatle! Congratulations on the 1 year birthday

  6. Happy Birthday! Thanks for all the great content. I can’t go a day without checking the site.

  7. Thanks for a wonderful website. I never cease to find something interesting. I’m a huge Beatles fan, and thought I knew it all, but I keep on learning.

    Keep up the good work!

    -Mark Summer
    Cellist, Turtle Island Quartet

Leave a Reply

