Macca considering “When I’m 84.”

Maybe they’ll run this as an AARP advertisement or something.  I guess 84 is the new 64, or something like that.  It would be cute to hear this I suppose.  I thought this was old news, I may be wrong, but I remember reading something about this back around Paul’s birthday.  Here’s what we’ve read.

Sir Paul McCartney is considering updating his 1967 track WHEN I’M 64 after reaching the landmark age in June (06). The former BEATLE is thinking of adding 20 years onto the song as he starts to consider old age, after discovering the elderly have already reworked the tune.

He says, “I spoke to a lady who worked in an old people’s home and she said they’d changed the words to WHEN I’M 84 as they considered 64 to be young. So I might do that…”

Source: Contactmusic.com

Leave a Reply

