George Harrison snubs Apple/itunes.

Ha, ha.  It looks like the Harrison estate is giving Steve Jobs and Apple to cold shoulder.  You know, out of all the solo Beatles’ releases, each Harrison realease is so well put together.  All of the extras are great, the packaging is top notch, and the audio is superb.  I can only hope that they will take that kind of care with future Beatle remasters.

Here’s what we’ve heard about the latest Harrison remaster.

George Harrison’s label have reportedly snubbed Apple’s iTunes with the forthcoming digital release of his solo album ‘Living in the Material World.’

The Beatles’ own label Apple Corps has had a long-standing run in with Apple over the company selling music products.

Now it’s been alleged that Harrison’s label EMI are releasing the album digitally later this month but without using Apple as an avenue.

As BBC6music reports, the album will be available through ‘a variety of digital services’, although which ones are yet to be confirmed.

‘Living in the Material World’ charted at number one when it was originally released back in 1973.

Source: Gigwise.com 

3 Responses

  1. It really just limits access for most people. To buy this album online I’d now have to register a new service, and I wouldn’t be able to play it on my iPod. Might as well just obtain it illegally.

  2. Yes, Judas, you’re right. A big step back.

    Btw: some Harrison downloads are here:
    http://www.megamusicsearch.com/harrison/

    Enjoy!

  3. I just got my 2000t and all of my songs are skipping in iTunes, and I cant figure out why. If someone could help me out and tell me how to fix this I would really appreciate it because its driving me crazy. Thanks for the replys.

Leave a Reply

