Some guys have all the luck…Rod Stewart feels for Macca

It looks like Rod Stewart is not a robot afterall.  Apparently it’s been a slow news day, and someone thought to ask Mr. Stewart how he felt.  He’s what we have as the ex-Faces frontman chimes in on the War-of-the-Maccas.  What’s next, Meatloaf’s sentiments about the divorce too??

Rod Stewart says he feels sorry for Sir Paul McCartney.

The Scottish rocker insists he understands the heartache Paul has been battling following his split from wife, Heather Mills, and admits his divorce to model Rachel Hunter was a sad chapter in his life.

After being presented with the Outstanding Achievement award at last night’s (05.09.06) GQ Awards, Rod said: “My lowest point was when Rachel left. That was a bolt of lightning. It was terrible.

“Look at Paul McCartney now. I feel so sorry for him. But I don’t blame Rachel. My eldest daughter is six years older than Rachel was when we first met. But it was earth shattering when she went. I wasn’t prepared for it at all. I grew up a lot after that.”

The men’s magazine awards, held at London’s Royal Opera House in Covent Garden, saw Paul scoop the Man of the Year prize despite his acrimonious split from Heather.

After being presented with the Outstanding Achievement award at last night’s (05.09.06) GQ Awards, Rod said: “My lowest point was when Rachel left. That was a bolt of lightning. It was terrible.

“Look at Paul McCartney now. I feel so sorry for him. But I don’t blame Rachel. My eldest daughter is six years older than Rachel was when we first met. But it was earth shattering when she went. I wasn’t prepared for it at all. I grew up a lot after that.”

The men’s magazine awards, held at London’s Royal Opera House in Covent Garden, saw Paul scoop the Man of the Year prize despite his acrimonious split from Heather.

Source: Life Style Extra

One Response

  1. Hi there,

    If anyone can help me, who has the India rights for Beatle song “come together” can anyone help me with this. need to source it for web.

    please help. if there is any info please mail it to me at ivsnmurthy@yahoo.com

    cheers

Leave a Reply

