AUDIO: Alternate White Album outtakes & and other fun.

A lot of you readers are also bootleg collectors like me.  I have a regular mp3 blog that I check, and he sometimes posts some lost Beatle nuggets.  Most of them I already have personally, but I post them here to share with all of you.

If you are a Beatle boot collector, and haven’t heard some of the White-album era outtakes, then you don’t know what you’re missing.  I am not quite sure of the sources of these tracks here, but our friend at He’s a Whore blog offers us again some wonderful Beatle outtakes.

Continue reading

VIDEO: Beatles last filmed tour press conference Part III

I love the Revolver backdrop in this one.  You know looking back at these press conferences, I can’t remember the last rock artist to do a tour press conference.  I remember when U2 did the Pop Mart Tour and they had a press conference for that, but I can’t remember when there were gaggles like this for a rock show.

Beatles Tour Press Conference L.A. 1966
(Part 3 – Conclusion)

AUDIO: Beatles in Detroit and Paul is Dead

On a Beatle message board I recently came across a few snippets of audio that seemed of some interest.  WKNR, a radio station in Detroit, has archived audio that they have been kind enough to post in “vaults” on the web.

 

The clip is an mp3 of a complete press conference that The Fab Four gave after their ’64 shows in Detroit. George’s comments about producing records is nice to hear.

  • ’64 Press Conference in Detroit — mp3

Apparently Detroit radio at WKNR is filled with more Beatle-lore, and it looks as they contributed greatly to the Paul is dead hoax

Continue reading