AUDIO: John Lennon’s shocking audio interview diary.

I have a hard time believing the claims made in Philip Norman’s new book.  I mean, it’s not that I don’t believe that John said some of these things, but I just don’t think John took them so seriously.  We all know that John said a whole hell of a lot of things that were either off-handed comments, jokes, or simply said to get a rise out of people.

John Lennon

The thing about these comments though is that it was rare for John to hide behind statements.  John always shared what was on his mind.  You could call that one of his flaws or draws as a human being.  Whoever you were, you always heard what was on John’s mind.  For John, there was no concern if it was not politically correct, or if there was any mind of consequences.

Personally, I find this all a bit tabloid-ish news, but it’s certainly interesting to hear some audio that I don’t ever recall hearing.  One thing is for sure about this developing story, it will probably sell a heck of a lot of books for Philip Norman.

  • Click here to listen to the alleged interview tape.

Here’s what we’ve read.

JOHN LENNON fantasised about having sex with his mother Julia, according to a leaked audio diary which it is claimed he recorded a year before his death.

His widow YOKO ONO and BEATLES bandmate PAUL McCARTNEY are furious about forthcoming book John Lennon: The Life by Philip Norman, which makes the lurid accusation.

However on the tape – which you can listen to by clicking here- a voice alleged to be John’s can be heard noting: “I was just remembering the time I had my hand on my mother’s t*t in 1 Blomfield Road.

“It was when I was about 14.

“I took a day off school, I was always doing that and hanging out in her house.

“We were lying on the bed and I was thinking ‘I wonder if I should do anything else?’”

The audio – recorded on September 5 1979 – continues: “It was a strange moment, because I actually had the hots for some rather lower class female who lived on the other side of the road.

“I always think that I should have done it. Presuming she would have allowed it.”

The tape was passed to The Sun by a friend of Philip Norman hoping to counter the outrage of Beatles fans at the book, which also alleges John wanted a gay relationship with Macca.

The source said: “This is not what people want to hear – but it’s the truth.

“John was a complex man, even when he was a kid.

“This audio recording is 100 per cent genuine. It was never meant for public consumption, but has now leaked out.”

He added: “Philip is the world’s authority on The Beatles and one of the greatest rock writers of all time.

“He has been working on this book for three years and had access to Yoko, SEAN LENNON, roadie NEIL ASPINALL and many others.

“The idea is to give people the whole picture, even if it upsets them.”

Source: UK MIrror

8 Responses

  1. That thing about “John grabbing his mother breast” is really old news. As i said on the other post, is a part of the Lost LennonTapes Collection, a various collections of home recordings made by John thru the years, that was publish in a radio show in the 90´s by his friend Elliot Mintz. You can find it on the internet. It shows also in the last seconds of the tape, that John wanted to commit suicide. He said something about to throw himself thru the window but choose not to.

  2. Dirty fantasies are just natural. Everyone has them. What makes Lennon different from most other people, is that he was so outspoken and told people everyting he had on his mind. Without that qulity he would never have dared to make the “John Lennon/Plastic One Band” album. The downside is bullshit like this new book.

  3. [...] a Matt’s latest post about that book, there’s this audio diary that John apparently said that “I was just remembering the time I had my hand on my mother’s [...]

  4. It *is* very tabloidish… I, too, remembering hearing this on the Lennon audio diaries and thought nothing of it… like you said, John spoke whatever was on his mind — just sort of a stream of consciousness thing.

    I can’t believe this Norman guy. Just the other day I read that Sean Lennon also contributed to this book… what a really sad outcome.

  5. Gotta remember sometimes you have to take John wiht a grain of salt. There were days where he’d contradict himself.

    Regards,
    Beatle Bob :)

  6. people believe the tabloids too much.

    Norman is Albert Goldman’s son, but I already knew that.

  7. “All we are saying is Give Peace a Chance”

  8. It is really a great and useful piece of info. I¡¦m satisfied that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

